Saturday, August 13, 2011
Why is everyone rooting for Kris Allen?
I mean, I have nothing against him at all. I actually think he's adorable, he sings pretty well, and I'd love to see his songs airing on the radio. I also listen to "his" style of music a lot more than I listen to Adam's style. But... despite all of that, Adam IS a much better singer. He DOES have more stage presence, and he's definitely not afraid to take risks. Ok, so he does do that little "scream thing" a lot. And why shouldn't he? It's like his signature style. It makes people say... THAT is an Adam Lambert song. This show is about who sings the best, not about who's cuter, or more adorable, or whatever it is. If Kris Allen wins tonight, good. I'm happy for his win. But it wasn't deserved. And if he wins tonight, It just comes to show that America isn't voting for the right reasons. Maybe next year the judges should do all the voting, not America... since they're so so confused about what "best singer" means.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment